Southwark

Council Assembly (Extraordinary)

MINUTES of the Council Assembly (Extraordinary) held on Wednesday 6 April 2011 at 10.37 pm at Town Hall, Peckham Road, London SE5 8UB

PRESENT:

The Worshipful the Deputy Mayor for 2010/11, Councillor Lorraine Lauder

Councillor Kevin Ahern Councillor Anood Al-Samerai **Councillor James Barber** Councillor Columba Blango Councillor Catherine Bowman Councillor Michael Bukola **Councillor Denise Capstick** Councillor Sunil Chopra Councillor Poddy Clark Councillor Fiona Colley **Councillor Neil Coyle** Councillor Robin Crookshank Hilton **Councillor Patrick Diamond Councillor Nick Dolezal** Councillor Toby Eckersley **Councillor Gavin Edwards** Councillor Dan Garfield Councillor Mark Gettleson **Councillor Norma Gibbes** Councillor Mark Glover **Councillor Stephen Govier Councillor Renata Hamvas Councillor Barrie Hargrove Councillor Helen Hayes Councillor Claire Hickson** Councillor Jeff Hook Councillor David Hubber **Councillor Peter John** Councillor Paul Kyriacou **Councillor Lorraine Lauder MBE**

Councillor Richard Livingstone Councillor Linda Manchester Councillor Eliza Mann Councillor Catherine McDonald Councillor Tim McNally Councillor Darren Merrill **Councillor Victoria Mills Councillor Jonathan Mitchell** Councillor Michael Mitchell Councillor Abdul Mohamed **Councillor Adele Morris Councillor Helen Morrissey** Councillor Graham Neale Councillor Wilma Nelson Councillor David Noakes **Councillor Paul Noblet** Councillor the Right Revd Emmanuel Oyewole Councillor Lisa Rajan Councillor Lewis Robinson Councillor Martin Seaton **Councillor Rosie Shimell Councillor Andy Simmons** Councillor Michael Situ Councillor Althea Smith **Councillor Cleo Soanes Councillor Nick Stanton Councillor Geoffrey Thornton** Councillor Veronica Ward Councillor Ian Wingfield

1

1. PRELIMINARY BUSINESS

1.1 ANNOUNCEMENTS FROM THE MAYOR, MEMBERS OF THE CABINET OR CHIEF EXECUTIVE

There were no announcements.

1.2 NOTIFICATION OF ANY ITEMS OF BUSINESS WHICH THE MAYOR DEEMS URGENT

There was no late business.

1.3 DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

There were no disclosure of interest.

1.4 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received on behalf of Councillor Tayo Situ.

2. OTHER REPORTS

3. FREEDOM OF THE BOROUGH

(See pages 1-4 of the main agenda)

RESOLVED:

That the recommendation of the constitutional steering panel to confer the award of Freedom of the Borough to F. A. Albin & Sons be agreed.

4. AMENDMENTS

There were none.

5. ANY OPEN ITEMS IDENTIFIED AS URGENT AT THE START OF THE MEETING

There were no urgent items of business.

6. ANY CLOSED ITEMS IDENTIFIED AS URGENT AT THE START OF THE MEETING

There were no closed items.

The meeting closed at 10.42pm.

CHAIR:

DATED:

3